You have no items in your shopping cart.

Adventure

Please note that we do not keep stock on hand. All titles are ordered upon your request. This allows us to offer you unparalleled variety.

Contact us for true avaliability and ETA.

Filters
per page
Picture of 100 SERIES 4 BOOK BOXSET BPB
No-one has set foot on Earth in centuries - until now. Humanity has been living on spaceships far above Earth's surface since a devastating nuclear war. Now, one hundred juvenile delinquents - considered expendable by society - are being sent on a dangerous mission to re-colonize the planet. It could be their second chance at life... or it could be a suicide mission. Confronted with a savage land and haunted by secrets from their pasts, the hundred must fight to survive. They were never meant to be heroes, but they may be mankind's last hope. Titles in this collection: The 100 The 100: Day 21 The 100: Homecoming The 100: Rebellion Product Information: ISBN: 9781473689978 Author: Kass Morgan Publisher: Hodder Format: Paperback - Box Set Dimensions: 20 x 13 x 8cm
R 160.00 R 179.20
Picture of A Fragile Enchantment
An unforgettable YA regency-inspired romantic fantasy about a seamstress who is sent to dress the prince for his royal wedding – and the scandal she weaves in her wake. All Niamh has longed for is to be remembered: to create something that will last far longer than she will. For her, that means becoming a renowned dressmaker, using the magic in her blood that lets her stitch emotions and memories into fabric – the same magic that will eventually kill her. When Niamh is commissioned to design the prince’s wardrobe for a royal wedding in Avaland, she knows she finally has her chance to leave her legacy. But Avaland is far from the fairytale that she imagined. While nobles and the elite attend extravagant balls and candlelit garden parties, unrest brews amid the working class. Niamh finds herself drawn to Kit, the prince whom she must dress for his wedding, despite his cold, prickly demeanour. And soon, a gossip column reports on their undeniable chemistry between them, threatening scandal. Niamh must decide if reputation should come above all else, whether her magic curse will allow her to experience love, and what cost she is willing to pay for a future she never thought possible… Threaded with intrigue and unforgettable characters, A Fragile Enchantment is a sweeping romance for the ages.
R 275.00 R 308.00
Picture of ALL OUR HIDDEN GIFTS PB
A dark and supernatural contemporary teen debut by multi-talented author and journalist Caroline O'Donoghue. "So gripping, so intriguing, so layered – All Our Hidden Gifts feels like a book that should have always existed." Kiran Millwood Hargrave "A seductive and brilliant book. Fiercely, furiously good." Melinda Salisbury "The most authentic teenage voice I've read in ages... I was utterly bewitched." Holly Bourne "Grim, gripping and gorgeous. I devoured it." Deirdre Sullivan Maeve Chambers doesn't have much going for her. Not only does she feel like the sole idiot in a family of geniuses, she managed to drive away her best friend Lily a year ago. But when she finds a pack of dusty old tarot cards at school, and begins to give scarily accurate readings to the girls in her class, she realizes she's found her gift at last. Things are looking up – until she discovers a strange card in the deck that definitely shouldn't be there. And two days after she convinces her ex-best friend to have a reading, Lily disappears.
R 257.25
Picture of ARMOUR OF LIGHT TPB
The grand master of gripping fiction is back. International No.1 bestseller Ken Follett returns to Kingsbridge with an epic tale of revolution and a cast of unforgettable characters. Revolution is in the air 1792. A tyrannical government is determined to make England a mighty commercial empire. In France, Napoleon Bonaparte begins his rise to power, and with dissent rife, France’s neighbours are on high alert. Kingsbridge is on the edge Unprecedented industrial change sweeps the land, making the lives of the workers in Kingbridge’s prosperous cloth mills a misery. Rampant modernization and dangerous new machinery are rendering jobs obsolete and tearing families apart. Tyranny is on the horizon Now, as international conflict nears, a story of a small group of Kingsbridge people - including spinner Sal Clitheroe, weaver David Shoveller and Kit, Sal’s inventive and headstrong son - will come to define the struggle of a generation as they seek enlightenment and fight for a future free from oppression. . . Taking the reader straight into the heart of history with the fifth novel in the ground-breaking Kingsbridge series, The Armour of Light is master storyteller Ken Follett’s most ambitious novel to date.
R 441.00
Picture of Beyond the door of no return
The captivating new novel from David Diop, winner of the International Booker Prize Paris, 1806. Michel Adanson is dying. The last word to escape his lips is a woman’s name: Maram. Who was she? Why, in the course of his long life, has he never spoken of her before? As Adanson’s daughter sorts through his things, she discovers a notebook. It reveals a secret history both fantastical and terrible, of his time as a young botanist travelling in Senegal. How Adanson first heard of the ‘revenant’: a young woman of noble birth, abducted and sold into slavery across the seas, who then did the impossible-she came back, to live in hiding. How he became obsessed with finding her, embarking on an odyssey that would lead to danger and destruction. How a man who longed to solve the mysteries of nature instead found himself faced with the uncontrollable impulses of the human heart. Tragic and tender, alive with feeling, this is a story of adventure, revenge and impossible desires, one which subverts our every expectation about who we are and who we love.
R 495.00 R 554.40
Picture of Blade Breaker (paperback)
Alliances are broken, betrayal walks in the shadows, and the fate of the world hangs in the balance. This explosive epic fantasy series from Victoria Aveyard, #1 New York Times-bestselling author of Red Queen, has high-voltage action, deadly twists, and an adventure for the ages - perfect for fans of JRR Tolkien and Garth Nix alike. Imagine The Lord of the Rings if the Fellowship had failed . . . What happens when all the heroes are dead and only the morally grey misfits are left to save the world? __________________ Tolkien meets Guardians of the Galaxy in this epic magic-filled YA fantasy series from the multimillion-copy bestselling author of the global sensation Red Queen. 'World building to rival the likes of George R.R. Martin' GUARDIAN 'A gripping quest fantasy' SAMANTHA SHANNON, SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER 'A true fantasy masterpiece' SABAA TAHIR, NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 'A new classic' MARIE LU, NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 'A fantasy fan's dream' ROSEANNE A. BROWN, NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER __________________ CLAIM THE SWORD OR BREAK IT . . . A former squire fights for hope amid blood and chaos. A grieving immortal strives to fulfil a broken oath. An outcast assassin rages against her vicious past. An old sorceress summons a mighty power. And a pirate's daughter takes up her father's sword. Together they must assemble a last-ditch resistance to face a teenage queen and her tyrant consort before they can unleash what waits in the shadows trapped between the worlds they are recklessly breaking open. From a sprawling cast of knights, witches, monsters, gods, and dragons to an exquisitely slow-burn villain romance, Blade Breaker is an unmissable YA epic fantasy perfect for fans of the huge worlds of Sarah J Maas and the found family quests of V. E. Schwab. __________________ Read the Sunday Times bestselling REALM BREAKER series in full: Book 1: REALM BREAKER Book 2: BLADE BREAKER Book 3: FATE BREAKER And don't miss the multimillion-copy bestselling RED QUEEN series: Book 1: RED QUEEN Book 2: GLASS SWORD Book 3: KING'S CAGE Book 4: WAR STORM Novellas collection: BROKEN THRONE
R 280.00 R 313.60