You have no items in your shopping cart.

Please note that we do not keep stock on hand. All titles are ordered upon your request. This allows us to offer you unparalleled variety. Contact us for true avaliability and ETA

Three young alchemists embark on a quest leading them towards unexpected love and unimaginable power - the debut YA fantasy from the bestselling and awardwinning Kacen Callender. Ash Woods isn’t supposed to perform alchemy – he’ll be arrested if anyone ever finds out. But when he’s caught by the condescending Ramsay Thorne, instead of handing him over to the reds, Ramsay blackmails Ash into helping with a dangerous personal mission: finding the legendary Book of Source, said to make its reader an all-powerful alchemist. As Ash and Ramsay work together and their feelings for each other grow, Ash discovers their mission is more dangerous than he imagined, pitting them against influential and powerful alchemists – Ash's estranged father included. Ash's journey takes him through the cities and wilds across New Anglia, forcing him to discover his own definition of true power and how far he and other alchemists will go to seize it. Fans of Cemetery Boys and Iron Widow will love this LGBTQ+ romantasy reminiscent of A Deadly Education meets Six of Crows. Kacen Callender is the bestselling and award-winning author of multiple novels for children, teens and adults, including the Stonewall Honor Book Felix Ever After and the National Book Award for Young People's Literature winner King and the Dragonflies. Their adult fantasy, Queen of the Conquered, was a World Fantasy Award 2020 winner for Best Novel, named one of the 100 Best Fantasy Novels of All Time by Time Magazine and one of the 50 Best Fantasy Novels of All Time by Esquire.
R 260.00
R 291.20
SKU: 9780571383832
+ -
Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
*